” CONOR Mcgregor I’M NOT RETIRED ‘PAID TO FIGHT, NOT PROMOTE

Conor McGregor RETIRED??!!  Oh, wait no he isn’t…

So, apparently Conor McGregor tweeted a vague and cryptic message about early retirement. Then, he posted a message on Facebook airing his true feelings. Below is an exerpt from his post..

“I have become lost in the game of promotion and forgot about the art of fighting.”

“Talking to some lady that deep down doesn’t give a f**k about what I’m doing, but just wants some sound bites so she can maybe get her little tight ass a nice raise, and I’m cool with that too, I’ve been giving you all raises. But I need to focus on me now.”

Conor’s full quote is on his facebook page: https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1260441947357435&id=494191297315841&ref=bookmarks

Honestly, I have more respect for Conor since reading his post. I think if you are paid to fight, you should have time to train. It seems fairly reminiscent of Ronda Rhousey’s downfall.

What are your thoughts on the UFC putting pressure on fighters doing  promotions rather than actually train for their fights?

Leave a Reply

