Battling Excuses Part II

So in part 1, Battling Excuses, I discussed some excuses that hold us back from our own success.

These excuses can get into your head and drag you down. They can drag down your day, week or whole month.

These excuses used to get me down as well.  It does not have to be this way, though.

You can battle these excuses simply by changing your way of thinking and in turn changing the way you decide to live your life.  Below is a quote that I have come across in my readings. It reads:

  “You are the captain of your own ship; don’t let anyone else take the wheel.”

– Michael Josephson

When I first read this quote, I thought, I’m not a sailor and don’t own a ship, so what does this have to do with me? …Joking.

But seriously, really think about this quote and what it is really telling you. It states YOU are the captain.

So, you can control your thoughts.  You have the power to change excuses into Actions.

Here is an example of a common excuse that still comes to my mind:  “There is so much to do, I just don’t have enough time in the day…”

Here is how to change it: “I have a lot to do today, let me make some more time to get things done.

Or

“I have a lot to do today; how can I work more efficiently to get them done?

In this example, we take an excuse and changed it into a critical thinking exercise. This instantly changes your mentality from a self-defeating attitude to an empowering one.

Your brain instantly starts thinking of ways to do it!  Don’t ask me how, by the way, it’s just science and I am not a psychologist.

But it has worked for me and I know it can work for you too.   That’s it for now.  If you have any fitness, martial arts or life related questions, please email info@figtingiseasy.com.

For personal training or online personal training, please visit

http://fightingiseasy.storenvy.com/  For more of my blogs: fightingiseasy.wordpress.com

3 thoughts on “Battling Excuses Part II

Leave a Reply

